Home

image

I was standing amidst the crowd gathered for the giant,downtown, outdoor flea market this morning when, behind me, I overheard a young man and his buddy discussing his upcoming engagement.

“There was one ring there, ten thousand dollars, but they had it marked down to fifty-five hundred. Fifty-five hundred! I could get a good used car for that much!”

I wish him and his new bride well, or should he choose otherwise, safe travels in his new vehicle.

One thought on “A Wife or a Car?

Leave a Reply

