Home
This Could Be Your Fault

This Could Be Your Fault

The weekends seem to be a busy time for everyone and I noticed from Friday’s to Sundays there is always a drop in my numbers relating to visitors and views. So to take a break from writing, while at the same time hoping to at least post something everyday, I decided to implement “Saturday’s Shorts” and “Sunday’s Seen Befores“.

On Saturday’s I’ll have a short post. Much like this. “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to See The Secret Life of Water Mitty!

Then Sundays will be my day for reposting blogs from before. A lot of new readers will have missed out on these from way back when (no one ever goes back to start a blog from the beginning). I’ll go dig out the ones I enjoy and bring them to you.

Today’s task for the “Zero to Hero 30 Day Blog Challenge” is very simple, make comments. I decided for this “Sunday’s Seen Befores“, why not re-present the one blog of mine that has received the most comments of all the posts I have ever made. The reason it received the most comments was because it was chosen to be “Freshly Pressed” back in January of 2011.

That will tie in nicely with today’s task.

As I was setting things up, I started thinking about what had lead me to write that award winning blog? Fittingly enough, it happened because of a single comment.

Angel, one of my eleven followers at that time, had left a comment on an earlier blog saying how I make her laugh every day. A simple comment, but one I really appreciated, it made me smile. I started to reply to her comment, but, as I was writing, decided it would make a better blog post instead. So that’s how my most commented on blog post came to be. Don’t be inimical. Let me encourage you all. Don’t be afraid to comment! You never know who you may be inspiring! You could be responsible for the next award-winning author, or better yet, but a smile on someone’s face.

SUNDAY’S SEEN BEFORES:
MY MOST COMMENTED ON BLOG POST… YET!

=========================================================================

.

.

I think, if I can make just one person in the world laugh each day, then that’s one person each day that I made laugh in the world.

In the broad scheme of things, as the way the world turns, that may not seem like much of a big deal.

Yet, for that one person laughing, it could mean a world of difference  in whatever they are dealing with that day.

If that one person who I have helped feel better is then inspired to share a smile, lend a helping hand, encourge, befriend, laugh outloud or brighten the lives of those around them, then, in that small, tiny way, the world becomes a better place.

And if those feelings bloom, take root and catch fire from there, spreading from person to person, in spite of difference, opinions, beliefs, traditions, customs, prejudices, barriers, borders and hatreds, it can make a world of difference.

So making one person laugh can make all the difference in the world.

But today, if I can make you laugh, and put a smile on your face, then that means the world to me.

=Brad Locke=

=========================================================================

BRAD’S FRESHLY PRESSED EXPERIENCE SERIES:
PART 1: The Post that Started it.
PART 2: The Post that Awarded it.
PART 3: The Post that Celebrated it.

9 thoughts on “This Could Be Your Fault

  1. Congrats on the ‘Freshly Pressed’ feature! 🙂 You must have been thrilled. What a great post!

    • It was a fun time, seeing thousands of people reading your blog, almost like a high. Like winning the lottery, there was a downside, suddenly I was getting requests from people asking if they could guest-post on my blog to promote this cause or that product. That was rather annoying. Still I would love to repeat the experience.

  2. Excellent post, both the points of today and your Freshly Pressed post. It must be an amazing feeling to have your words effect so many people all at once. That’s why we’re here, right? To be heard and hopefully make an impression in someone’s life with our words?

    I’ve also noticed a decrease in hits and stats over the weekends and, like you, decided a couple of days ago to do a new Saturday theme…something short and sweet, and for those who like it, something they can count on every Saturday. Still not sure what to do with my Sunday, but I love your ideas and look forward to More Saturday’s Shorts and as a new reader to your blog, Sunday’s Seen Befores.

    • Thank you. It’s a high, Having a thousands of people see your words and say good job is a powerful feeling, but it fades. Having a single person say thank-you because something you wrote inspired them to make a change in their life for the better, that’s the true reward that stays with you forever. I look forward to seeing what you come up with for Sundays. I am sure it will be good.

Leave a Reply

