Home

COME ON LARGE STRAIGHT! LARGE STRAIGHT! LARGE STRAIGHT!” –Brad yelling loudly at an inanimate electronic device

People often reflect this time of year over the events of the past 12 months pondering in consideration what was achieved and accomplished. I found myself considering that very topic a few days ago and asked myself, “Brad, what was my greatest accomplishment for 2011?”

After much discussion and debate with myself (luckily I was alone at the time so nobody was privy to my verbal fisticuffs – myself and I do not always agree easily) an answer was settled upon.

At work, one of my co-workers brought in a hand-held electronic version of the dice game Yahtzee. I am proud to say, my greatest accomplishment of 2011 was setting the high score as seen below.

=524=

(Oh yes, and I may have said or did or helped with things that possibly could have improved individual’s lives for the better. But really, how can I consider that much of an achievement? After all, we all accomplish that!)

2 thoughts on “Thought 97: What Have I Achieved in 2011?

Leave a Reply

