Home

“I sometimes think I need to post a post just for me.” Brad

Paul wasn’t the name he was born with, but bloggers often use pseudonyms when they post. I never met Paul, he lived an ocean away. He could be considered one of the earlier pioneers of blogging. His posts have been read by millions. One day he stopped posting. No one is sure of the details of why he stopped, Paul seemed to hint he wasn’t going to be gone forever, but it is widely believed he had passed on. You can still find many of his postings online and though some time has passed since they were first posted, his words still have an inspired power. His postings were collected in a book that I have treasured, it is probably still in print, available on Amazon. I am sure its downloadable in the e-book format too. One day he was inspired to write these words.

“Love is patient, love is kind.

It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.

It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 

It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Love never fails.”

 

Just when I think I have everything figured out, just when I think I know why I am here now, just when I think I have the timing down pat, just when I think I know why people have been brought into my life, just when I think I have all I need to be content, just when I think am where I was ment to be, that is when God uses it all to show me what I need the most.

Him.

Then everything falls into place from there.

7 thoughts on “Thought 112: Just For Me

Leave a Reply

