Home

I know.” –Brad Solo

I think, the best thing about a blizzard, like the one that struck yesterday, just one day after the snowstorm we had the day before,  is that if your lucky enough to get stuck at home, you get to stay in, relax and play until its over. So what do you do when you open your door and it’s completely blocked with snow? Let your imagination go wild. My first reaction was to make a naked snow angel. After all, how often can you stand naked in your doorway and not have to worry about your neighbours calling the police, or charging admission? Well, the moment my bare skin touched the snow I realized I am not as wild and crazy as I originally thought. Cupid may fly around in his altogether but angel Brad is having pants! So with my clothes back on I leaned back into the snow in my doorway and came to the realization there was no room to spread my wings and fly. Oh the dreams that crash and burn because doorways are too narrow. So I couldn’t make snow angels, what next?  Then the geekiness that I usually manage to keep hidden from the world emerged. After all I was home alone, with a door full of snow and an over active imagination.

Darth Vader: Put him in the Carbonite

Princess Leia: I love you

Brad Solo: I know

Whoooooooooooooshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Boba Fett: I’ll take the merchandise to Jabba.

Jabba’s Prize

Maybe it’s just Blizzard Fever but I had fun re-enacting The Empire Strikes Back.

7 thoughts on “Thought 113: Long Ago, Far Away, Jabba Hunted Me Down

  1. By the looks of that snowbank you’re gonna have to wait for Luke to hatch an escape plan before you are getting out, too. I wonder if he can use the Force to throw snow?

  2. Ahaha! Fantastic, really! Besides, Empire Strikes Back is the most excellent Star Wars, and for some reason, both the carbonite and the torture of Han Solo form the backbone of my fantasy life. Ya, go figure. Great legs by the way…

  3. I hope you’re not insulted, but I’m somehow reminded of Marvin the Paranoid Android, from “The Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy”, and it seems he fell over and no is helping him… (well, I hope you got a chuckle out of it…)

    But, good on you, mate! That’s hilarious and awesome!
    Cheers.

    • It takes a lot to insult me, so you don’t have to worry. I have never watched Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy but i read the book about 20 years ago. I am going to have to read it again and refreash myself with Marvin.(maybe then I will be insulted, hehe )

      • I was definitely thinking of my mind’s picture of Marvin from when I first read the book about a dozen years ago too. I loved the idea of a sulky, self-pitying robot…

        (congrats on a hundred posts too!)

Leave a Reply

