Home

Did he catch or didn't he?

I think by now, if you haven’t completely forgotten about it, you are wondering what I actually did about the woman I seen blowing in the wind last week.  If you missed it, or need to refresh your memory, click here.

Now I  will tell you what reaally happened.

WHAT DID I DO ABOUT A WOMAN BLOWING IN THE WIND?

The Finale

The alarm sounds and I crawl out of bed. I feel the house shake a  little; another windy day. My car warms up and I am off to work. The morning is uneventful. On my lunch break I head to the grocery story to pick up several thing to have for my noon meal and pay for it with a gift card I received last Christmas.

I exit the grocery store with my bag of groceries in one hand…  It is very windy and I have to lean forward to make my way into the wind.  I hear the sound of clip, clip, clip, clip, coming towards me on the pavement, I look up to see a tall, slim, blonde woman, trying to keep her balance as the wind blows her across the parking lot… The wind is so strong she is unable to stop. She has a worried look on her face.

I have three seconds to make a decision.

I smile at her as she blows closer and say with a laugh, “Don’t forget to stop.”

She smiles back and says, “Good idea.”

 Heeding my advice she starts slowing herself so that when a sudden stronger gust of wind catches her, her own momentum has ceased and she is able to stand against it and not be slams into the storefront like a fly on a windshield.

She gets her groceries.

I go back to work and eat lunch, pondering things that might have been.

See, I am not so bad after all.  🙂

This is now another normal day in my life!

======
HAPPY FEBRUARY 3RD TOMORROW EVERYONE!

9 thoughts on “Thought 128: What Did I Do About a Woman in the Wind? Finale

  1. Thanks for the chuckles again today – and the many groundhog picture updates! ;-}
    I’m gonna watch Groundhog Day now!
    Happy February 3rd tomorrow to you too! Cheers!

  2. I finally get it!!!
    I have been wondering why I’ve been getting so many of your dadgum posts in my inbox today.
    Why is Blockader posting this dang story over and over.
    But I get it now.
    Golly.
    Jeez.
    I feel so dumb.
    Very creative idea!
    I should’ve had a V-8.

    • That was the reaction I was looking for. I wanted people to be confused about what was happening at first. Then hoped that they would finally get what was going on as I blogged on “Groundhog day” <—- that's a clue for anyone who is still not sure what happened with todays post.

      So Don't feel Dumb Angel…be proud you figured it out

  3. Oops , Brad , I thought you might have a spicy ending. Giggles. Even thought it wasn’t but it was a very decent advice. Good job! Clap clap

  4. That was fun yesterday (and it’s more fun when it’s on purpose – I didn’t realize that any time posts are edited anyone who subscribes gets it again!).

    Have a good one!

    • I am glad you had fun. It was fun to do.

      (but I don’t think you get posts again when you edit– all my posts yesterday had a different number on the end of the title so it was actually 15 different posts rather then one post edited 15 times)

      If they get posted everytime I edit I am going to be in trouble, because I am always going back and fixing spelling mistakes or changing words to make things clearer or rearranging where I want a picture to go.

      • Oh good! I didn’t realize you made it different posts. I thought the picture updates caused the re-posting – but I did enjoy seeing all the groundhogs.
        The movie was fun to watch (again). I love the progressive arc the main character makes.
        Thanks for your reply on editing posts, now I won’t feel bad for all the editing I do! 🙂

Leave a Reply

